Husband Duties…

Guys, there is one thing you should know if you date… marry… or are best friends with any girl that owns a camera. You will be the subject of many… MANY photos… until we have kids and then we can bother them, but until that time comes… it’s all you buddy! Trust me, while I was in school, my husband who was my then boyfriend, was the subject matter of many photos for assignments. It comes with the territory.

So when I finally decided it was time to learn how to use a different type of focusing mode, I told the husband he better be ready to have his photos taken. lol. What I learned from the exercise is that shooting single square focus makes for a sharper image when doing close up portraits.

I think from here on out, doesn’t matter which kind of subject matter I’m working with, I’m just always going to experiment with the different focus points and clusters.

So without further ado… I present, the many faces of the man I love. lol. He’s such a good sport when it comes to all of this.

Ronald copy

Ronald2 copy

Ronald3 copy

The photos don’t look sharp until you click them to make them larger. I don’t know why it does that. :/ But there you go. I think I’m ready for these up coming shoots! I’ve got a family shoot coming up next week and then an engagement shoot the week after. So be on the lookout for those!

Leave a Reply

