Sweet Haley

IMG_0094-3

So a couple of weeks ago I had the opportunity to photograph a sweet little girl named Haley. I’ve known her parents since middle school and I was so excited when they asked me to do their maternity photos. Now that she is here, they asked if I would do her newborn photos. I was so nervous. I’ve never done a newborn shoot before. I’ve never really handled a newborn… so to say I was freaked is a little underrated.

But luckily it was a great shoot especially since I was mentally prepared for whatever was in store. And I have to say, I do love some of the photos that I took. So here are some of the gems that I just love.

There were a lot more but these were the ones that just stole my heart. I really do believe that I should pursue this type of photography because as much as I was scared to handle her, I think we got some great shots. Learned so much just from this first session! I hope that Natasha and Cory liked the images just as much as I did.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Haley

  1. These are seriously good Christina! I love the one at the top and the ones with her in the tutu 🙂 I definitely think you could rock this type of photography! And it probably doesn’t hurt that a baby is being born in Jacksonville like every 2 seconds, so you should have lots of clients 😀 lol

Leave a Reply

