What the…

Goodness… my last official photography post was in September. What the heck have I been doing with myself? Short answer… working my low level job just to pay the bills. It’s one of those sacrifices that I don’t care to keep making. Luckily for me, we are moving into a WHOLE NEW YEAR, that’s right, the world did not end like everyone was hoping it would. So here’s to hoping I have many many things to show you guys.

ME and my shadow

I can already tell you guys that I have a maternity photo shoot coming up. I love maternity shoots. The belly is a great prop that I don’t have to buy, lol. So thank you to all the little babies in the world for that! But I’m pretty excited. Really excited to try to push myself a little more than last year. I think this year I want to not focus on getting paid jobs, even though those are nice, but really start photographing for me again. For the love of the photo. Even though I would love to make it my job and to be successful in doing these jobs… if my heart isn’t in it… then there really isn’t a point to do it.

And I really want to start posting on here again. I feel like I have neglected this blog a little too much with my focus being on my more personal blog… even though that is turning out to not be personal at all. So for the blogs this year, I really want to do a revamp of everything. Fresh clean start!

So with that being said, here’s to hoping 2013 has a lot more in store for Broken Shutter Photography!

One thought on “What the…

Leave a Reply

