Elizabeth | March 18, 2012

No matter what shoot I do, there is always one photograph that I just fall in love with. It doesn’t matter whether the person/people I photograph love the photo… it’s something that only speaks to me.

This was a happy accident. I was trying to photograph her walking down the beach, and to be honest, I know what it feels like to be in front of a camera and not feel completely comfortable. Even if it seems like you are doing something so normal, when you are in front of a camera… we sometimes act a little robotic. Which is what a lot of the photos of her walking down the beach looked like. I didn’t exactly give her enough time to get comfortable. But in this shot… this one of many, she looks so comfortable. So happy to just have her toes in the sand and the wind in her hair.

It feels like an unguarded moment… which with candid photographs that is what you are looking for. Just the look on her face makes the photo one of my absolute favorites.

Here are the rest of the photos from our tiny little shoot. I hope that I can make it out to Boone NC in May to be able to photograph her more. I hope that this whole experience has taught her that the camera is not a scary thing and that she looks amazing in every single photograph.

3 thoughts on “Elizabeth | March 18, 2012

  1. I had a great time shooting with you, and I have to say I love the pictures. I am one of the harshest critics when it comes to pictures of myself, (seriously I hate all pictures of me) so the fact I can actually look at these and smile is saying a lot. Thanks for taking me out and forcing me to let my guard down in front of a camera and to just enjoy the experience. 🙂 I am extremely excited to do it again soon!!

    • Anything I can do to help! 😀 I’m glad you like them. We will definitely set something else up. I really hope that I can get something together to see you in May. I’ve never been to Boone, so you will have to show me EVERYTHING!

  2. I love the one that’s your favorite 🙂 She has this look on her face that looks like she’s thinking about something that’s not such a bad idea, like she’s weighing her options… like maybe kicking up some water at her friend that’s holding the camera LOL The look has this mischievous-ness that is so Elizabeth, I love it 🙂 My favorite though is the color one of her in front of the bricks. Gorgeous. Mad props to the photographer and the subject!

    P.S. I absolutely love the outfits 😉

Leave a Reply

