365 – Day Twenty-Seven!

February 9, 2011

I know I know. I’ve skipped some days. To be completely honest… there was really nothing interesting going on those days to photograph. And I got a bit lazy. But I’m back on track… hopefully… and figured I’ll just pick up where I left off.

We had a guess speaker today for class. I’ve met Mark Taylor before in Wilmington where he was the curator for one of the photography student showings. Today he showed his work and talked about how he came up with concepts and how he did things.

It made me realize that the one thing that every photographer does, is they just go out there and shoot. Granted now a days everyone thinks you have some kind of hidden agenda when you take their photograph. Technology has made it so easy to invade people’s privacy and the last thing a photographer want’s to do is just that.

We want to share images that convey an emotion and it’s getting harder and harder to do so. There are so many factors, and getting permission to photograph some things are just impossible. But listening to him talk just gave me the need to go out and take some photos. Just to get the creativity flowing… even if I couldn’t feel my hands because it became so cold at the beach.

So there you go. You’re one image for the day. 😀

Leave a Reply

