365 – Day Ten!

January 17, 2011

When Ronald and I first started dated there was something that he didn’t tell me for some time. It was weird. We all have our hobbies and I felt really good knowing that I had gotten to know a little bit more about my boyfriend back then.  I think what I liked the most was that he was such an uber nerd like me… only in a different way. But none the less, once he found the hobby chest and settled himself into their little community, it was like gaining a whole family. The only problem is that I don’t know anything about the games they play… I laugh when they laugh and I poke fun at myself for not knowing anything about it. It doesn’t hinder the fact that I love to hang out at the shop with the boys… even if I am just watching them play. Nine times out of ten, I always have something to keep me busy anyway. Whether I am editing photos on my laptop or I’m reading a book. Sometimes I like being the one on the outside looking in. I’m not exactly sure how they do it though… sometimes they spend the WHOLE day there… I mean I can’t even stay in one place for 12 hours. Unless it’s at home and I’m sleeping for most of it. I don’t mind it though. Anything to see Ronald doing something that… sometimes makes him happy. Haha. Although I have learned that during tournament, I’m Ronald’s bad luck. So… Saturday’s are off limit for me. 😀

Leave a Reply

