365 – Day Five!

Old Navy magnet that is on some of our lockers. The makers have never worked for ON... how would they know if it's the greatest place to work?!

January 12, 2011

I’m still not exactly sure what convinced me to take a shift on my day off, but either way I will always think of it as a bad day. Ooooh now I remember, I had four days off from work that I didn’t ask for and the bills just keep on coming! Is it tax return time? I think someone owes me money for the money I’m not making.

I actually got to my very first class of the semester. Commercial photography! Just what I’ve been waiting for. If anyone knows anything about me… it’s that I love shooting still life. And there is a good percentage of commercial photography where that’s what you mainly shoot. Furniture companies… if you need a commercial photographer… look no further, I will one day be your gal! 😀

The whole way to Buffalo Wild Wings he acted like those were his eyes... and he calls me the weird one!

There are some things in life that you just can’t take for granted. Everyone… everyday… talks about the bad things that happen. Newspapers are littered with nothing but horrible news and sometimes you just need something to make you laugh.

I think that is why we work so well together. He always keeps me laughing. Yes… he is wearing my trapper hat… what is he doing… he’s being a bug. Adorable? DUH! I’m sure people find us annoying. When we eat at restaurants we’re constantly making one another laugh and if you know me, I laugh wholeheartedly. Never a dull moment… and if there is silence, it doesn’t bother us. We’re that couple that everyone pukes in their mouths a little because we’re so lovely dovey. After five years… [working on six] we still hold hands… lots of PDA [we don’t care, we want the world to know we’re in love]… and we still act like the little kids we wish we were! Yes we fight… if we didn’t it wouldn’t be healthy but what relationship have you heard of that there was no fighting and everything was dandy the whole time. Doesn’t seem likely.

We've been waiting for the moment to say I Do for so long. 9 1/2 months to go!

Did I just make a whole 365 into nothing but a love fest… sure did. We’re getting married… that’s all the happiness I need. So put that in your juice box and suck it! <— That is for all those who oppose obviously!

Oh and I’m excited for the fact that I have recruited a friend to join the Project 365 extravaganza! Hope you keep with it Danielle!! 😀

Leave a Reply

