365 – Day Two!

January 9, 2011

Day two of 365!! My day didn’t actually start until 12:11pm (1)! My sister and I were ready to head out to Wilmington to the Airlie Gardens. A possibility on where we could have the wedding. So we stopped for some snack-age and headed out for the long drive. Well when we get there, we’re both starving so to Wendy’s we went!! (2) Home style chicken sandwich, yes please! Well… we finish eating and then we set out again to the gardens… only to find out that they were CLOSED! Hello, your website says that you are open on Sundays… anyway since we were already there we went to David’s bridal to look at wedding dresses and bridemaid’s dresses (4). After talking to the associates and just looking around we went to Barnes and Noble’s just to look around and to look for a bible that my sister wanted. We came across a wedding book called (3) Homemade Weddings. It had some really great ideas in it and one that I particularly liked with the Saved the Dates. Did I buy it? No, there was only one idea that I liked and wasn’t going to pay $30 for it. All in all, it was a pretty interesting day. I’m still getting used to the idea of having my camera on me 24-7. I do like the idea of using it as a tool to tell a story of my day so I think that is how I am going to use this. Sort of like a diary to myself. Something to look back on. 😀

We will see what tomorrow brings!

Leave a Reply

