A new love…

I believe I have found my new love of portraiture! Recently I did a shoot with a great friend from school. It was both of our firsts… her first baby bump and my first time shooting maternity photos. With both of us nervous and not sure how to go about it, we ended the night with the confidence that she would have some great photos in the end. And there was one photo that I absolutely fell in love with. It made me remember why I love photography and why I never want to go into another field of study.

It is rare when I see a photo that I just love… especially if it’s my own. That I don’t find any flaws even if others do. It makes me realize the great potential I have and gives me faith in myself again.

Leave a Reply

