A month in…

Lighting for texture

So the new semester has begun! It’s been pretty hectic even only with two classes. Hectic in a nice way though. Color photography class is going to be fun. There are a lot of people in that class that have so much talent. It’ll be nice to feed off their energy. I LOOOOVE my lighting class. Not only because there are only a few people in there  but because as my instructor would say “concept dictates lighting.” And I love to look at the lighting for my pictures. It’ll be nice to actually start to understand all the things that they never taught me in the Wal-Mart studio.

So far we have turned in lighting theory images, which consist of lighting on texture, 3-D gradation, and shape. Tomorrow I will be shooting for a still life assignment and then on Monday I will be shooting a Styrofoam assignment. It’s always busy busy busy! So far so good. lol.

Lighting for 3-D gradation

Lighting for shape

Leave a Reply

